Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting R. Thomas Deluxe Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Gez 3 days ago

R's Wings

These wings are the best wings Ive ever had. This is Richards pride and joy. I was so honored to spend time with RThomas. He was passionate about his wings. I tell everyone about these wings.

Ashleighc926 6 days ago

Spicy Fish Tacos

Delicious

Roman 11 days ago

Portabella Melt

The Portabella Melt is my absolute favorite. The melted cheese and portabello mushroom are a perfect mix topped with zucchini which are cooked to perfection. Absolutley perfect.

Carter 14 days ago

Big Bang

LIQUID HEALING, plain and simple. Everything about this warm mug of fresh apple, lemon, and ginger goodness will restore you and even take care of a little throat tickle. The Big Bang is good to the last drop, and when you find yourself there, the best part is the fresh ginger that settles at the bottom. Mmmmmmm. It's like dessert!

Ehopemurray 16 days ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Simply the best Sloppy Joe ever - and it's vegan! The flavor is the perfect blend of tang and sweet, the texture is just right, and the bun is almost big enough!

Rebecca 20 days ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

OMG, this was my husband first time having the Vegan Sloppy Joe and he told me that I did good with our selection. Every bite was flavored to the last one!!! This is one of my favorite meals and now his too!!! Happy stomachs 😍😍😍😍

Jlbridges17 21 days ago

Chicken Sandwich

Very good sandwich, added guac and bacon to make it even better.

Monique about 1 month ago

R.'s Big Breakfast Special

You cannot go wrong with this delectable breakfast choice anytime of the day. I get my eggs scrambled with cheese. The real winner on this plate is the French toast. My oh my, I dream about this stuff. I don't live in Atlanta anymore but when I come home, I come here for the French toast. It's the perfect amount of softness and crisp with just the right amount of bananas. My favorite!

Naomi about 2 months ago

Raw Cashew Cheese

Okay so, this cashew cheese is literally thee most addicting substance known to man. I get it every single day cause it goes with everything. To the point where I don't even have to order they just know what I want. Cashew cheese & a mojo jojo smoothie. Love it here <3

Ssmoot 2 months ago

California Omelette

I highly recommend the California seafood omelette, the French Toast, the breakfast Quesadilla, veggie sausage, mixed grilled veggie platter with hummus, lady bug pear apple lemon honey drink! I'm actually on here now looking up the ingredients to make my own lady bug at home. This place is AMAZING for the food, price, vibes and staff. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Enjoy!!

Jmarchman34 3 months ago

Southern Range Chicken Piccata

Everything R THOMAS serves is great. Their chicken piccata is special...the best I have ever had. And I love their nori rolls!!!

Katerdavis 3 months ago

Veggie Omelette

RThomas' Veggie Omelette is seriously the BEST in Atlanta!! You can't go wrong with any of their vegetarian options and what's best is I can come with my meat eating husband and not feel like I'm depriving him at an all-vegetarian restaurant!

Patricia Felicia 3 months ago

Fish Tacos

I have been coming to R. Thomas since I was in college almost 30 years ago. For all that time, my absolute favorite dish is the Fish Tacos. They never disappoint. They are fresh, and amazing every time. I have had them every way possible: regular with no changes, Vegan, no shell, add avocado, add chips and no chips or shell just in a bowl and definitely with the sprouts. Always depending on my wellness journey. But none the less, they are simply warm, fresh, delicious, and nourishing my body. The fish is flaky and never overcooked and the veggies are plentiful, colorful, and crunchy. Of all the places to eat in Atlanta, my friends and family know that R Thomas is my favorite restaurant and the Fish Tacos are my favorite item on the menu with a warm Chia Tea. Come see for yourself!

Ketline 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

Flavor city. Light and filling at the same time

Mrssmith3516 4 months ago

French Toast

Food was delicious & the service was great! Worth every dollar.

Fletch 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

They were absolutely the best tacos my boyfriend has ever had. We live in Nashville and it's been 2 years since eating them and he still talks about them.

Kikiwest2008 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

I just moved out to Atlanta and my friend and I tried this place & it was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING/AUTHENTIC! I've Never had tacos taste soooo delicious and pure! I could taste every fresh ingredient! The tacos were so fresh & the blend of all the flavors melted in my mouth!!! From the taco tortilla shell all the way to the Sassy Sauce!! I have been craving those exact tacos and I am coming back!! The environment was very welcoming! & I found out you can order take out, which is a true blessing!! Thank you everyone for you kind hearted service and making my new home in Atlanta great:)

Elizondo6 4 months ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

Omgosh! We visit Atlanta to see our grandchild and RThomas is a must stop every time! It was the first restaurant our daughter Jessica took us to when we first came to visit. I have the egg quesadilla breakfast everytime with the sweet popatoes, YUM, and everytime it's on the mark. Everyone else switches it up because everything is so good. We are now into the third generation of RThomas fans. We miss seeing the owner's smiling face but his daughter, pleasant employees, esp. Dan, and the beautiful birds keep his wonderful reputation and hard work alive. Open 24 hours. Don't miss out!

Mahagonyrose 4 months ago

Chicken Curry Basil Wrap

Ok. I've been going to RThomas since 1993 and surprisingly I always get the same thing....Chicken Curry Basil Wrap and I need the extra curry mayo! When I tell you the craving of this wrap wakes me out of my sleep! It's amazing and paired really well. I moved away from Atlanta in 1994 but EVERY time I come into town we have to make a stop to get this wrap, fresh juice, and tea!

Cherielynnpeirce 4 months ago

Veggie Omelette

I love R Thomas! I have been coming here since I moved from California 6 years ago. It reminds me of home by the beach in CA. Healthy options! Cute and kitschy!

Leahjones365 4 days ago

French Toast

It is so soft! Some of the best french toast I've ever had. And the bananas are always fresh and the syrup tastes homemade. Altogether it just melts in your mouth! It's amazing!

Lindabass05 11 days ago

R's Grilled Soy Ginger Salmon

Delicious! Salmon is always cooked to perfection, never dry!

Sold 12 days ago

French Toast

Is there anything better than late night French toast from r Thomas? The answer is no. That soft fluffy perfectly cooked bread with egg and the perfect amount of fruit and syrup. Who am I kidding this meal is good anytime any day. Actually writing this now I'm heading to r Thomas for some French toast.

Mama 15 days ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Coming to R. Thomas is like having a family dinner! I've been eating here since 1992 & always return for a meal when I'm back in town. Now a Vegan & I extra enjoy the Vegan Sloppy Joe & Ginger Tea! No matter your foodie lifestyle, R. Thomas has you covered!

Destinyanglemyer 16 days ago

Half order of French toast

Best French Toast ever! I love how healthy the R Thomas menu is. I also love seeing the parrots and birds outside.

Rebecca 20 days ago

Vegan Cake Special

We had the strawberry vegan cake special...loved every bite🎂🎂🎂

Elloyd about 1 month ago

Americano

LOVE your americano. Amazing espresso, slightly bitter but in a good way! (:

Schachas about 1 month ago

Thai Express

The Thai express bowl is my go-to! SO much flavor and so much food. Always love rthomas and their endless healthy options!!

Amandahammons about 2 months ago

Thai Express

The Thai Express bowl with Tofu is a supreme delight. Everything on their menu is reliable, trustworthy, made with skilled cooks and a commitment to quality food at an affordable price point. I take every out of town guest to R Thomas as their 1st stop, and it's my go-to spot for business lunches because there's plenty of vegan and non-vegan options. This uniquely creative escape removes the challenges of parking, and encourages a family friendly environment. Hoping this Atlanta staple is around for many more years!

Aksamsunga10 2 months ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

Are you serious? R. Thomas? Shouldn't even be at question. Easily the most reliably good food, whatever you choose, awesome service (staffed with cool, down-to-earth people), in a restaurant setting that makes you feel like, "yup-the food here is straight out the soil". I was on a date here once, and despite how good my own food was (wing platter), and how attractive my date was (hottt), all I could care about was whether she was going to finish her Lemon & Herb Linguine, so I could have some for later! R. Thomas is great, eat here, you wont regret it.

Markrstephens 3 months ago

French Toast

I'm vegan, but my family loves the french toast! Really light and fluffy.

C 3 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

This vegan sloppy joe is so delicious and flavorful, you'd never know it was vegan! The cinnamon sweet potatoes that come with it are amazing as well.

Kristencombs77 4 months ago

French Toast

R. Thomas has the best, HANDS DOWN, French toast in the world. I always add a side of home fries or a breakfast meat a la carte. And of course, everything else is great too. I ordered a smoothie as well, and all of the smoothies that I've tried are so fresh and tasty, yet organic and healthy. I love how everything on the menu can be ordered all day and they are open 24/7. I keep some odd hours because of work, yet I can still eat quality food late night thanks to R. Thomas!!! I love the birds and I can tell they are loved and they well taken care of. This is honestly one of my favorite spots to eat in the perimeter for a reasonable price and a relaxing atmosphere. The servers are always pleasant and friendly, and are very keen with their knowledge of the menu. R. Thomas has high quality food, a laid back, hippie environment, wonderful staff, plenty of parking, a full menu with many options for any kind of diet, and has outdoor seating as well on a covered patio, that's still warm in the winter and cool in the summer. I love the entire experience from beginning to end, with nothing to fault them on. I highly recommend for awkward social situations like a first date because immediately there is plenty of things to talk about from the delicious menu, to the interesting pieces of furniture, to the birds in cages as you're walking into the restaurant. I have never had a bad experience at R. Thomas, and I have and will continue to come as long as the doors are open. And they've been open 34 years, born in the year I was also born. I've been coming ever since. I highly recommend to anyone visiting or new to the area!

Ashccrump 4 months ago

Hempnut Buttercup

As a smoothie king frequent visitor, I now have a new healthy option that taste great and opened all the time!

Funkt77 4 months ago

R's Stuffed Portabella Cap

I have been a vegetarian for six years now.. and one of the things I realized I had to give up much later was meatloaf. To me meatloaf is such a comfort food.. and it brings me back to a time I was young and my great grandmother used to make this dish for me when it was raining outside. This is one of my fondest memories because of how special she made me feel by making me this. Up until recently I thought that memory was gone forever... but let me tell you!! This vegan stuffed portobello cap brought this memory back to me. This is by far the best vegan comfort food I have ever had in my entire life. Not only did it exceed my expectations of what a vegan "meat loaf" is but it also made me want to eat this meal basically everyday. I am a huge fan of spicy food and the spicy that is put into this sauce on the cap is what makes it. I highly recommend this dish if you want to take a walk through old memories and to have your world rocked by the wonderful possibilities of vegan food that R Thomas Deluxe Grill has to offer. P.S. this pairs well with their wonderful sangria ;)

Terrabundance 4 months ago

9 Dollar Shake

So! Worth! It!! So flipping good, and filling!

Nacho 4 months ago

1/2 Burger

Delicious. Nothing crazy, but you want a burger and your SO wants to try funky food? Go here. More parking in the back than you think, so easy enough to get to - which can be an issue in these parts.

Gia 4 months ago

Lavendar Jasmine Affair

So good literally need to have more late night runs just for this tea

Adrianna 4 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Probably the best thing i've ever put in my mouth without worrying where it came from. You won't go wrong.

Christinewilliams92 4 months ago

R's House-Made Veggie Burger

Great place for late food. Our wings and entrees were delicious! We also tried the vegan cake which was SPECTACULAR!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA