Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting R. Thomas Deluxe Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to R. Thomas Deluxe Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Coopdozier about 1 month ago

Breakfast Quesadilla

This is my go to meal at R Thomas. It's enough to make two meals out of and it's a great value. The flavor is amazing with the basil and the bacon. The home fries are also a delicious side to go with this.

Girlmessiah about 1 month ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

This is my favorite place to eat in Atlanta. Nothing compares to the sloppy joes! We come here every anniversary to celebrate because it's our favorite.

Cealexander9296 about 2 months ago

R's Raw Veggie Dinner #1

Delicious food and I love the coconut kefir! I live in Austin now but flying back to Atlanta in November so I will eat at R Thomas' most every meal while in town and bring friends that live in Atlanta! A very cool environment to enjoy and eat really healthy and tasty unique food that cannot be found at most restaurants!! Simply sublime!!

Nataliakolibrik about 2 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Bursting with zesty, tangy flavor! A very satisfying meal, and excellent portion size. A creative vegan take on a classic. 4/4 stars, would definitely order again.

Sandra about 2 months ago

French Toast

I call R Thomas my boujee Waffle House because I can always depend on stopping by here after a late night and getting amazing food!

Mrossi 2 months ago

Thai Express

The Thai Express + add chicken is absolutely fabulous. I have never tasted such deliciousness and freshness from any other restaurant in the metro Atlanta area. I have been coming here for the past 10 years and this menu item is my absolute favorite— it never disappoints. I highly suggest that you try this dish. I feel healthier every time I eat here.

Monique 2 months ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

Since the late 90's I've always come to R Thomas for the atmosphere the birds I love the birds and that famous lemon pasta with free range chicken, it's still the best pasta dish I've ever had and it's been consistently delicious throughout the decades. I live in St. Louis and when ever I get a chance to visit I make it a priority to get some YUM!

Ccastleberry512 2 months ago

Spicy Fish Tacos

These are actually addicting. These overstuffed tacos have the perfect amount of spice, plenty of hearty veggies, and some delicious fresh fish. We recommend combining with the cinnamon sweet potatoes for an amazing meal.

Burkefamily06 3 months ago

Coconut Kefir

This is the best coconut Keifer I have had. I travel to get jars for home.

Beaux 3 months ago

Ginger Crusted Wild Ahi Tuna

This was the best ahi tuna I have ever had inland. It was freshly sourced, healthy tuna, tasted great, and was well-plated. I highly suggest this dish.

Msaprilmoon 3 months ago

Blue Moon

I woke up craving the comfort of one of R Thomas's bowl-sized Yerba mate infusions — of which, the Blue Moon is my favorite... my dad used to being me here as a kid, and thirty years later I'm still bringing my own family. I love this place. 💚

Alisonnmiller 3 months ago

French Toast

This is my favorite French Toast! Simple and tasty. I sub fresh fruit for the home fries b/c R. Thomas always has really fresh fruit, but you cannot go wrong either way. Get a glass of fresh squeezed OJ and some Coffee too! Your taste buds will thank you!

Meghna05 3 months ago

Grilled Cheese

I have been coming here since I was 15 years old. RThomas is my favorite place to eat a healthy balanced meal esp when looking back 15 years this place was the only place that would have meat substitute. I had the honor of meeting Mr. Thomas himself, very humble and down to earth man!

Anyamayers 3 months ago

Juices

I love the mixed natural juices along of many other food dishes that I love.

Imanitatum1234 3 months ago

Nori Veggie Kraut Rolls

THE most yummi dish ever. Similar to vegan sushi. I can eat 1,000 rolls!!! Also veggie dillas are BOMBBBBBB

Ljonesraston 4 months ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

A friend of mine invited a group of us to this place to experience a nice organic meal since it was something we weren't accustomed to. He recommended the Lemon and Herb Linguine with chicken and ordered it himself saying he'd cover it if we didn't like it. The flavors pretty much ballroom dance in your mouth. You can taste Beauty and the Beast in an Iron Chef crossover. That's a weird but accurate description of what your first experience with this dish will be. Now when we get back together to visit this place, we order it religiously and play card roulette to cover the bill. Totally worth it whether you win or lose lol.

Talaris 4 months ago

Breakfast Special

The food was amazing!! The staff were very courteous!

Emilyki 4 months ago

French Toast

Best French toast in Atlanta! Just like ma makes it. Perfectly sweet and hearty.

Vlgaines00 4 months ago

Sloppy Veggie Joe

The food was amazing! We began with sprouted hummus and grilled vegetables, then I had the sloppy veggie joe. The flavor and texture were just right. The sweet potatoes were not too sweet, and the slaw was tangy. Additionally, it's a great atmosphere for kids. The staff were also very nice. And, the patrons were properly distanced!!

Pcearhart815 5 months ago

Thai Express

I have been coming here since I was a little kid and i love the Thai Express bowl! So delicious and healthy while still being super satisfying.

Wakingdreamcafe about 1 month ago

Energy Soup

I am a graduate of the Living Foods Institute in Atlqnta, and energy soup is one of the healing foods. I love that I can come to R.Thomas + order this at any time of the day or night! The $8 Shake (cacao) is also one of my raw smoothie faves! When I used to come back in the day, I would get a young coconut + sometimes ask for it blended with fruit! I love the yerba mate + wheatgrass too! 💚

Drmary569 about 1 month ago

Benedict Thomas

The best Benedict I've ever had!

Yazmq247 about 2 months ago

Blue Moon

I honestly don't know where to begin. I've had just about every dish on the menu and I've never been disappointed. The food is absolutely delicious. I always walk out feeling great about the decision I made towards better health! I always finish off my meal with a Blue Moon...It is sooooo good...My favorite!

Sljaunsen about 2 months ago

Thai Express

The Thai bowl is great!!! The peanut sauce mixed with the cilantro, vegetables, and quinoa create a delicious flavor that will entice anyone! It is a great option for anyone who likes to choose health conscious meals Without sacrificing flavor.

Sandra about 2 months ago

Fish Tacos

I love the salmon tacos. I always get that with the corn chowder. The tacos are perfectly filled with the right ingredients to have a delectable blend of textures and flavors.

Oj70253 2 months ago

R.'s Big Breakfast Special

It was SO GOOD. i mean everything goes together from sweet to savory. Cooked to perfection too!

Kellyajones11 2 months ago

French Toast

This ends up being ordered by at least one person every time I come here. So amazing, perfectly sweet, light, and sinful.

Hillmiguel35 3 months ago

Benedict Thomas

I've Been Here For Over Twenty Years! Not, Matter What Time I Fall Through ! Everything, Has Been A. O.K.!

Sarahbethblair14 3 months ago

Magic Stuffed Baked Potato

R. Thomas is a must stop on every visit to Atlanta! The food is delicious, unique, fresh and so many healthy (but not at all boring!) options. My most recent choice was the magic baked potato, which I at first avoided because I thought "it's just a baked potato." But I was wrong! I don't know what they do to it, but the potato, veggies, and cheese are SO GOOD! I have never had a meal there that disappointed, and this is another wonderful choice. We will keep coming back for more. Plus, my daughter always begs to go to the "bird restaurant" and visit with her feathered friends there!

Theeternalwar 3 months ago

Add cheese

They did, in fact, add cheese. It was good cheese. 10/10 would cheese again.

Kimberlynicolesnyder 3 months ago

R's Stuffed Portabella Cap

It's been a long time since I've had this but I never stop thinking about it. It is SO GOOD y'all.

Lenasalinas 3 months ago

French Toast

BEST FRENCH TOAST! I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE SO MUCH!

Brittneystarks17 3 months ago

Breakfast Special

This is absolutely one of the best breakfast places you can go to eat in Atlanta. The vibes are amazing the food is delicious and the service is great. I ordered the big breakfast special which comes with French toast, home fries, eggs, and your choice of meat... it was soooo good. I'll definitely be back!!

Raven 3 months ago

R's Wings

I've been eating the wings since I first moved to Georgia and that was in 2002. R. Thomas never lets me down, especially if I'm looking for a late night snack.

Clarence 4 months ago

Portabella Melt

OMG!!! I'm a vegan, so I opted to have this sandwich without the cheese, this is a must have if your a vegan or vegetarian looking for something good and healthy.

Kmobl003 4 months ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese Sandwich

Very delicious! Side of potatoes really set's the whole meal off. Also the eggs are always nice and fluffy with plenty of cheese 😋

Alhusini 4 months ago

Curry Coconut Seafood Linguine

The best dish ever. I come here all the time and I have this dish with a champ.

Medina 4 months ago

R.'s Big Breakfast Special

This is my overall review of R.Thomas because only reviewing one dish does them no justice at all. I love this place! This is one of my top two favorite places to eat and it is not number two. I usually get this tasty meal above but tasting my friend's food simply learned you can choose anything from the menu and it will be amazingggg. My goal is to try everything on the menu for myself! This place definitely takes all my money when I choose to eat so definitely go by and give it a shot! Tell them I sent you!

Caitee39 4 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Love the vegan sloppy veggie joes! Thought I was going to miss having them when went vegan. Thanks to R.Thomas, I never have to worry about missing out on a good sloppy joe :) Thank you R.Thomas for making my favorite entree vegan.

Triciagbaker 5 months ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

The lemon and herb linguini is so amazing I've been coming here for years to have it! It's always just as delicious! In contrast to the name it tastes like a fettuccine alfredo with lemon zest and it is the most delicious combo! I get it with grilled tempeh! This is the best restaurant for vegetarians and foodies alike!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA