Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting R. Thomas Deluxe Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to R. Thomas Deluxe Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Medina 9 days ago

R.'s Big Breakfast Special

This is my overall review of R.Thomas because only reviewing one dish does them no justice at all. I love this place! This is one of my top two favorite places to eat and it is not number two. I usually get this tasty meal above but tasting my friend's food simply learned you can choose anything from the menu and it will be amazingggg. My goal is to try everything on the menu for myself! This place definitely takes all my money when I choose to eat so definitely go by and give it a shot! Tell them I sent you!

Caitee39 20 days ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Love the vegan sloppy veggie joes! Thought I was going to miss having them when went vegan. Thanks to R.Thomas, I never have to worry about missing out on a good sloppy joe :) Thank you R.Thomas for making my favorite entree vegan.

Triciagbaker 25 days ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

The lemon and herb linguini is so amazing I've been coming here for years to have it! It's always just as delicious! In contrast to the name it tastes like a fettuccine alfredo with lemon zest and it is the most delicious combo! I get it with grilled tempeh! This is the best restaurant for vegetarians and foodies alike!

Crawley757 28 days ago

Curry Coconut Seafood Linguine

This is me and my besties favorite dish. It's a must whenever she comes to visit and always takes a togo!!! Flavorful and fulfilling by all accounts. You can't go wrong with this amazing curry and seafood dish!!

Mbilen1099 about 1 month ago

Grilled Veggies and Raw Hummus

my favorite grilled veggies & raw hummus. The first time I tried & already hooked. I always order this first right away after i sit.

Gez about 1 month ago

R's Wings

These wings are the best wings Ive ever had. This is Richards pride and joy. I was so honored to spend time with RThomas. He was passionate about his wings. I tell everyone about these wings.

Ashleighc926 about 1 month ago

Spicy Fish Tacos

Delicious

Roman about 2 months ago

Portabella Melt

The Portabella Melt is my absolute favorite. The melted cheese and portabello mushroom are a perfect mix topped with zucchini which are cooked to perfection. Absolutley perfect.

Carter about 2 months ago

Big Bang

LIQUID HEALING, plain and simple. Everything about this warm mug of fresh apple, lemon, and ginger goodness will restore you and even take care of a little throat tickle. The Big Bang is good to the last drop, and when you find yourself there, the best part is the fresh ginger that settles at the bottom. Mmmmmmm. It's like dessert!

Ehopemurray about 2 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Simply the best Sloppy Joe ever - and it's vegan! The flavor is the perfect blend of tang and sweet, the texture is just right, and the bun is almost big enough!

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

OMG, this was my husband first time having the Vegan Sloppy Joe and he told me that I did good with our selection. Every bite was flavored to the last one!!! This is one of my favorite meals and now his too!!! Happy stomachs ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Jlbridges17 about 2 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Very good sandwich, added guac and bacon to make it even better.

Monique 3 months ago

R.'s Big Breakfast Special

You cannot go wrong with this delectable breakfast choice anytime of the day. I get my eggs scrambled with cheese. The real winner on this plate is the French toast. My oh my, I dream about this stuff. I don't live in Atlanta anymore but when I come home, I come here for the French toast. It's the perfect amount of softness and crisp with just the right amount of bananas. My favorite!

Naomi 3 months ago

Raw Cashew Cheese

Okay so, this cashew cheese is literally thee most addicting substance known to man. I get it every single day cause it goes with everything. To the point where I don't even have to order they just know what I want. Cashew cheese & a mojo jojo smoothie. Love it here <3

Ssmoot 4 months ago

California Omelette

I highly recommend the California seafood omelette, the French Toast, the breakfast Quesadilla, veggie sausage, mixed grilled veggie platter with hummus, lady bug pear apple lemon honey drink! I'm actually on here now looking up the ingredients to make my own lady bug at home. This place is AMAZING for the food, price, vibes and staff. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu. Enjoy!!

Jmarchman34 4 months ago

Southern Range Chicken Piccata

Everything R THOMAS serves is great. Their chicken piccata is special...the best I have ever had. And I love their nori rolls!!!

Katerdavis 4 months ago

Veggie Omelette

RThomas' Veggie Omelette is seriously the BEST in Atlanta!! You can't go wrong with any of their vegetarian options and what's best is I can come with my meat eating husband and not feel like I'm depriving him at an all-vegetarian restaurant!

Patricia Felicia 4 months ago

Fish Tacos

I have been coming to R. Thomas since I was in college almost 30 years ago. For all that time, my absolute favorite dish is the Fish Tacos. They never disappoint. They are fresh, and amazing every time. I have had them every way possible: regular with no changes, Vegan, no shell, add avocado, add chips and no chips or shell just in a bowl and definitely with the sprouts. Always depending on my wellness journey. But none the less, they are simply warm, fresh, delicious, and nourishing my body. The fish is flaky and never overcooked and the veggies are plentiful, colorful, and crunchy. Of all the places to eat in Atlanta, my friends and family know that R Thomas is my favorite restaurant and the Fish Tacos are my favorite item on the menu with a warm Chia Tea. Come see for yourself!

Ketline 5 months ago

Fish Tacos

Flavor city. Light and filling at the same time

Mrssmith3516 5 months ago

French Toast

Food was delicious & the service was great! Worth every dollar.

Vlgaines00 13 days ago

Sloppy Veggie Joe

The food was amazing! We began with sprouted hummus and grilled vegetables, then I had the sloppy veggie joe. The flavor and texture were just right. The sweet potatoes were not too sweet, and the slaw was tangy. Additionally, it's a great atmosphere for kids. The staff were also very nice. And, the patrons were properly distanced!!

Pcearhart815 22 days ago

Thai Express

I have been coming here since I was a little kid and i love the Thai Express bowl! So delicious and healthy while still being super satisfying.

Eatondana59 26 days ago

Broccoli with Fennel

I love R. Thomas, and always come here when they are open late nights. One of my favorite places to eat in Midtown!

Mbilen1099 about 1 month ago

Dr. Joe's Mango Salad

Yummy mango salad from Dr. Joe's. First time to eat & loved it's dressing with that salad.

Nicolejanney about 1 month ago

Red Potato Corn Chowder

So delicious and creamy, it's hard to believe it's vegan! Love this soup!

Leahjones365 about 1 month ago

French Toast

It is so soft! Some of the best french toast I've ever had. And the bananas are always fresh and the syrup tastes homemade. Altogether it just melts in your mouth! It's amazing!

Lindabass05 about 2 months ago

R's Grilled Soy Ginger Salmon

Delicious! Salmon is always cooked to perfection, never dry!

Sold about 2 months ago

French Toast

Is there anything better than late night French toast from r Thomas? The answer is no. That soft fluffy perfectly cooked bread with egg and the perfect amount of fruit and syrup. Who am I kidding this meal is good anytime any day. Actually writing this now I'm heading to r Thomas for some French toast.

Mama about 2 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Coming to R. Thomas is like having a family dinner! I've been eating here since 1992 & always return for a meal when I'm back in town. Now a Vegan & I extra enjoy the Vegan Sloppy Joe & Ginger Tea! No matter your foodie lifestyle, R. Thomas has you covered!

Destinyanglemyer about 2 months ago

Half order of French toast

Best French Toast ever! I love how healthy the R Thomas menu is. I also love seeing the parrots and birds outside.

Rebecca about 2 months ago

Vegan Cake Special

We had the strawberry vegan cake special...loved every bite๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚

Elloyd 2 months ago

Americano

LOVE your americano. Amazing espresso, slightly bitter but in a good way! (:

Schachas 3 months ago

Thai Express

The Thai express bowl is my go-to! SO much flavor and so much food. Always love rthomas and their endless healthy options!!

Amandahammons 3 months ago

Thai Express

The Thai Express bowl with Tofu is a supreme delight. Everything on their menu is reliable, trustworthy, made with skilled cooks and a commitment to quality food at an affordable price point. I take every out of town guest to R Thomas as their 1st stop, and it's my go-to spot for business lunches because there's plenty of vegan and non-vegan options. This uniquely creative escape removes the challenges of parking, and encourages a family friendly environment. Hoping this Atlanta staple is around for many more years!

Aksamsunga10 4 months ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

Are you serious? R. Thomas? Shouldn't even be at question. Easily the most reliably good food, whatever you choose, awesome service (staffed with cool, down-to-earth people), in a restaurant setting that makes you feel like, "yup-the food here is straight out the soil". I was on a date here once, and despite how good my own food was (wing platter), and how attractive my date was (hottt), all I could care about was whether she was going to finish her Lemon & Herb Linguine, so I could have some for later! R. Thomas is great, eat here, you wont regret it.

Markrstephens 4 months ago

French Toast

I'm vegan, but my family loves the french toast! Really light and fluffy.

C 4 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

This vegan sloppy joe is so delicious and flavorful, you'd never know it was vegan! The cinnamon sweet potatoes that come with it are amazing as well.

Kristencombs77 5 months ago

French Toast

R. Thomas has the best, HANDS DOWN, French toast in the world. I always add a side of home fries or a breakfast meat a la carte. And of course, everything else is great too. I ordered a smoothie as well, and all of the smoothies that I've tried are so fresh and tasty, yet organic and healthy. I love how everything on the menu can be ordered all day and they are open 24/7. I keep some odd hours because of work, yet I can still eat quality food late night thanks to R. Thomas!!! I love the birds and I can tell they are loved and they well taken care of. This is honestly one of my favorite spots to eat in the perimeter for a reasonable price and a relaxing atmosphere. The servers are always pleasant and friendly, and are very keen with their knowledge of the menu. R. Thomas has high quality food, a laid back, hippie environment, wonderful staff, plenty of parking, a full menu with many options for any kind of diet, and has outdoor seating as well on a covered patio, that's still warm in the winter and cool in the summer. I love the entire experience from beginning to end, with nothing to fault them on. I highly recommend for awkward social situations like a first date because immediately there is plenty of things to talk about from the delicious menu, to the interesting pieces of furniture, to the birds in cages as you're walking into the restaurant. I have never had a bad experience at R. Thomas, and I have and will continue to come as long as the doors are open. And they've been open 34 years, born in the year I was also born. I've been coming ever since. I highly recommend to anyone visiting or new to the area!

Ashccrump 5 months ago

Hempnut Buttercup

As a smoothie king frequent visitor, I now have a new healthy option that taste great and opened all the time!

Funkt77 5 months ago

R's Stuffed Portabella Cap

I have been a vegetarian for six years now.. and one of the things I realized I had to give up much later was meatloaf. To me meatloaf is such a comfort food.. and it brings me back to a time I was young and my great grandmother used to make this dish for me when it was raining outside. This is one of my fondest memories because of how special she made me feel by making me this. Up until recently I thought that memory was gone forever... but let me tell you!! This vegan stuffed portobello cap brought this memory back to me. This is by far the best vegan comfort food I have ever had in my entire life. Not only did it exceed my expectations of what a vegan "meat loaf" is but it also made me want to eat this meal basically everyday. I am a huge fan of spicy food and the spicy that is put into this sauce on the cap is what makes it. I highly recommend this dish if you want to take a walk through old memories and to have your world rocked by the wonderful possibilities of vegan food that R Thomas Deluxe Grill has to offer. P.S. this pairs well with their wonderful sangria ;)



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA