Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting R. Thomas Deluxe Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Atlanta

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to R. Thomas Deluxe Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Beaux 18 days ago

Ginger Crusted Wild Ahi Tuna

This was the best ahi tuna I have ever had inland. It was freshly sourced, healthy tuna, tasted great, and was well-plated. I highly suggest this dish.

Kimberlynicolesnyder 19 days ago

R's Stuffed Portabella Cap

It's been a long time since I've had this but I never stop thinking about it. It is SO GOOD y'all.

Lenasalinas 21 days ago

French Toast

BEST FRENCH TOAST! I RECOMMEND THIS PLACE SO MUCH!

Brittneystarks17 26 days ago

Breakfast Special

This is absolutely one of the best breakfast places you can go to eat in Atlanta. The vibes are amazing the food is delicious and the service is great. I ordered the big breakfast special which comes with French toast, home fries, eggs, and your choice of meat... it was soooo good. I'll definitely be back!!

Raven about 1 month ago

R's Wings

I've been eating the wings since I first moved to Georgia and that was in 2002. R. Thomas never lets me down, especially if I'm looking for a late night snack.

Clarence about 1 month ago

Portabella Melt

OMG!!! I'm a vegan, so I opted to have this sandwich without the cheese, this is a must have if your a vegan or vegetarian looking for something good and healthy.

Kmobl003 about 1 month ago

Bacon, Egg & Cheese Sandwich

Very delicious! Side of potatoes really set's the whole meal off. Also the eggs are always nice and fluffy with plenty of cheese ๐Ÿ˜‹

Alhusini about 1 month ago

Curry Coconut Seafood Linguine

The best dish ever. I come here all the time and I have this dish with a champ.

Medina about 2 months ago

R.'s Big Breakfast Special

This is my overall review of R.Thomas because only reviewing one dish does them no justice at all. I love this place! This is one of my top two favorite places to eat and it is not number two. I usually get this tasty meal above but tasting my friend's food simply learned you can choose anything from the menu and it will be amazingggg. My goal is to try everything on the menu for myself! This place definitely takes all my money when I choose to eat so definitely go by and give it a shot! Tell them I sent you!

Caitee39 2 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Love the vegan sloppy veggie joes! Thought I was going to miss having them when went vegan. Thanks to R.Thomas, I never have to worry about missing out on a good sloppy joe :) Thank you R.Thomas for making my favorite entree vegan.

Triciagbaker 2 months ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

The lemon and herb linguini is so amazing I've been coming here for years to have it! It's always just as delicious! In contrast to the name it tastes like a fettuccine alfredo with lemon zest and it is the most delicious combo! I get it with grilled tempeh! This is the best restaurant for vegetarians and foodies alike!

Crawley757 2 months ago

Curry Coconut Seafood Linguine

This is me and my besties favorite dish. It's a must whenever she comes to visit and always takes a togo!!! Flavorful and fulfilling by all accounts. You can't go wrong with this amazing curry and seafood dish!!

Mbilen1099 3 months ago

Grilled Veggies and Raw Hummus

my favorite grilled veggies & raw hummus. The first time I tried & already hooked. I always order this first right away after i sit.

Gez 3 months ago

R's Wings

These wings are the best wings Ive ever had. This is Richards pride and joy. I was so honored to spend time with RThomas. He was passionate about his wings. I tell everyone about these wings.

Ashleighc926 3 months ago

Spicy Fish Tacos

Delicious

Roman 3 months ago

Portabella Melt

The Portabella Melt is my absolute favorite. The melted cheese and portabello mushroom are a perfect mix topped with zucchini which are cooked to perfection. Absolutley perfect.

Carter 3 months ago

Big Bang

LIQUID HEALING, plain and simple. Everything about this warm mug of fresh apple, lemon, and ginger goodness will restore you and even take care of a little throat tickle. The Big Bang is good to the last drop, and when you find yourself there, the best part is the fresh ginger that settles at the bottom. Mmmmmmm. It's like dessert!

Ehopemurray 3 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Simply the best Sloppy Joe ever - and it's vegan! The flavor is the perfect blend of tang and sweet, the texture is just right, and the bun is almost big enough!

Rebecca 3 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

OMG, this was my husband first time having the Vegan Sloppy Joe and he told me that I did good with our selection. Every bite was flavored to the last one!!! This is one of my favorite meals and now his too!!! Happy stomachs ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Jlbridges17 3 months ago

Chicken Sandwich

Very good sandwich, added guac and bacon to make it even better.

Msaprilmoon 19 days ago

Blue Moon

I woke up craving the comfort of one of R Thomas's bowl-sized Yerba mate infusions โ€” of which, the Blue Moon is my favorite... my dad used to being me here as a kid, and thirty years later I'm still bringing my own family. I love this place. ๐Ÿ’š

Alisonnmiller 20 days ago

French Toast

This is my favorite French Toast! Simple and tasty. I sub fresh fruit for the home fries b/c R. Thomas always has really fresh fruit, but you cannot go wrong either way. Get a glass of fresh squeezed OJ and some Coffee too! Your taste buds will thank you!

Meghna05 26 days ago

Grilled Cheese

I have been coming here since I was 15 years old. RThomas is my favorite place to eat a healthy balanced meal esp when looking back 15 years this place was the only place that would have meat substitute. I had the honor of meeting Mr. Thomas himself, very humble and down to earth man!

Anyamayers about 1 month ago

Juices

I love the mixed natural juices along of many other food dishes that I love.

Imanitatum1234 about 1 month ago

Nori Veggie Kraut Rolls

THE most yummi dish ever. Similar to vegan sushi. I can eat 1,000 rolls!!! Also veggie dillas are BOMBBBBBB

Ljonesraston about 1 month ago

Lemon & Herb Linguine

A friend of mine invited a group of us to this place to experience a nice organic meal since it was something we weren't accustomed to. He recommended the Lemon and Herb Linguine with chicken and ordered it himself saying he'd cover it if we didn't like it. The flavors pretty much ballroom dance in your mouth. You can taste Beauty and the Beast in an Iron Chef crossover. That's a weird but accurate description of what your first experience with this dish will be. Now when we get back together to visit this place, we order it religiously and play card roulette to cover the bill. Totally worth it whether you win or lose lol.

Talaris about 1 month ago

Breakfast Special

The food was amazing!! The staff were very courteous!

Emilyki about 1 month ago

French Toast

Best French toast in Atlanta! Just like ma makes it. Perfectly sweet and hearty.

Vlgaines00 about 2 months ago

Sloppy Veggie Joe

The food was amazing! We began with sprouted hummus and grilled vegetables, then I had the sloppy veggie joe. The flavor and texture were just right. The sweet potatoes were not too sweet, and the slaw was tangy. Additionally, it's a great atmosphere for kids. The staff were also very nice. And, the patrons were properly distanced!!

Pcearhart815 2 months ago

Thai Express

I have been coming here since I was a little kid and i love the Thai Express bowl! So delicious and healthy while still being super satisfying.

Eatondana59 2 months ago

Broccoli with Fennel

I love R. Thomas, and always come here when they are open late nights. One of my favorite places to eat in Midtown!

Mbilen1099 3 months ago

Dr. Joe's Mango Salad

Yummy mango salad from Dr. Joe's. First time to eat & loved it's dressing with that salad.

Nicolejanney 3 months ago

Red Potato Corn Chowder

So delicious and creamy, it's hard to believe it's vegan! Love this soup!

Leahjones365 3 months ago

French Toast

It is so soft! Some of the best french toast I've ever had. And the bananas are always fresh and the syrup tastes homemade. Altogether it just melts in your mouth! It's amazing!

Lindabass05 3 months ago

R's Grilled Soy Ginger Salmon

Delicious! Salmon is always cooked to perfection, never dry!

Sold 3 months ago

French Toast

Is there anything better than late night French toast from r Thomas? The answer is no. That soft fluffy perfectly cooked bread with egg and the perfect amount of fruit and syrup. Who am I kidding this meal is good anytime any day. Actually writing this now I'm heading to r Thomas for some French toast.

Mama 3 months ago

Vegan Sloppy Veggie Joe

Coming to R. Thomas is like having a family dinner! I've been eating here since 1992 & always return for a meal when I'm back in town. Now a Vegan & I extra enjoy the Vegan Sloppy Joe & Ginger Tea! No matter your foodie lifestyle, R. Thomas has you covered!

Destinyanglemyer 3 months ago

Half order of French toast

Best French Toast ever! I love how healthy the R Thomas menu is. I also love seeing the parrots and birds outside.

Rebecca 3 months ago

Vegan Cake Special

We had the strawberry vegan cake special...loved every bite๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚๐ŸŽ‚

Elloyd 4 months ago

Americano

LOVE your americano. Amazing espresso, slightly bitter but in a good way! (:



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's Allย American
Mount Joy, PAย 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillosย 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande'sย Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creameryย 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crabย House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustikย Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramenย Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe &ย Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewingย Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's Cityย Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sportsย Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Littleย Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Basedย Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA